{getting closer to D-Day}

Saturday, January 28, 1995

My contractions actually slowed down during the day, but now they are increasing.  I haven’t timed them-I probably should.  So “tight”-hard to breathe.

It’s 12:00am and Chris just called.  He’s on his way home from work!

I am all ready for my baby girl to come.  Her clothes are washed, clean sheets are on her bed, diapers in her diaper stacker…I’m ready to hold her in my arms, rock her and love her.

I wonder if she’ll recognize the songs that I’ve sung to her throughout the pregnancy.  I sing “Twinkle, Twinkle”, “Baby Mine”, “A, You’re Adorable”, “Hush, Little Baby” and “It’s Time to Rise and Shine”.

I can’t wait to hold her and look into her eyes, hear her cry and see her tiny fingers.

Well, tomorrow is the Superbowl.  I really wanted our little girl to be with us while we watched the game.  Oh, well!  There’s still time, but I’m not getting hopes up!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

