{Braxton Hicks, continued}

Saturday, January 21, 1994

My contractions have continued.  They are about 7-10 minutes apart.  I have not appetite.  I’ve not really eaten for a day and a half.  But I’ve been drinking LOTS!

Sunday, January 22, 1994

Contractions continue-about 5-7 minutes apart.

Monday, January 23, 1994

I had an appointment with Bobbie.  I am 1cm dilated and still 50% effaced.  My contractions are 10 minutes apart.  She gave me 2 seconal (a narcotic) for Monday and Tuesday nights to try to stop the contractions and let me get some rest.

Tuesday, January 24, 1994

The contractions continue.  I took the second Seconal but it did not good.  I’m exhausted!!

Wednesday, January 25, 1994

Still having contractions, but no increase in intensity…I’m so very tired!  I haven’t slept well for about a week.

Thursday, January 26, 1994

Contractions are continuing-probably about 10-15 minutes apart.  Not really timing them-I’m trying to IGNORE them!

Friday, January 27, 1994

The contractions continue, but I haven’t felt baby move all day.  We went grocery shopping and when we got home, I drank some sweet tea and ate a cherry pie.  I waited for an hour, but Michaela still didn’t move, so I called the office.  I felt bad because it was 4:30pm and they close at 5:00pm, but they were very kind. 
I weigh about 179-YIKES!  Baby was fine-she eventually started moving.  Bobbie checked me and said that my cervix is much softer-about 75% effaced.  Still about 1cm dilated.  She said I have no more mucus plug, and she stripped my membranes.  OUCH!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

