{flu?}

Friday, June 10, 1994  

Ugh.  I’ve been feeling sick, might have the flu.  We moved into our new apartment on the first, so maybe just exhausted from hauling all of our stuff up to the 3rd floor!  Maybe I should just take a pregnancy test before taking any flu medicine, just to be on the safe side.  Chris is at work (he ended up working the day shift today, so he went in at 3:30am and will be done around 2:30pm)

later in the day on Friday…

Well, I took the pregnancy test.

I AM PREGNANT!!!  I’m so excited!  I’m so happy!  I can’t believe it!  We’re having a baby!

No wonder I’ve been feeling sick.  I hope that carrying everything upstairs didn’t hurt the baby.  What if getting into the jacuzzi hurt the baby?

I’ll have to make an appointment with the doctor.  I wonder what doctor I should go to?  I’ll call Melanie Parker and ask about her doctor.  I think she has a midwife, also.

Chris just called-I told him the good news.  His reply was “wow” and then he was really quiet.  But then, once he started talking again he was really excited.  I wonder if he will ever be nervous or scared?

(when Chris got home, he walked into the house and immediately gave me a huge hug…I love it when he is affectionate!)

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

