{brownies for my hubby}

Saturday, April 22, 1993

1:40pm   Just made brownies (saucepan brownie recipe from Mom), and decided to spend some time in the Word before Shawna comes up.  Chris is out witnessing-it’s a beautiful day-windy and warm.


Snapseed


I’ve got a lot of housekeeping to do yet today.  I really need to clean the birdcage, sweep and mop the kitchen floor and clean the bedroom.

kissing in the kitchen

I’ve been struggling with my desire to have a baby.  I just can’t imagine how neat it would be to make our own baby!  I know it is work-extremely hard-but I still want to have his baby.  Lord, please help me to be patient and understanding; to be content and trusting that in your time, You will give us a child.

I miss my mom-I’m listening to a tape called “My Mother, My Friend”.  The thought of saying goodbye when they go back to Bolivia in June makes my heart ache.

I’ve been reading Creative Counterpart  by Linda Dillow over these past few weeks.  I am learning much about submission and about my role as a wife.  

Lord, please live through me to put all these things I’m learning into practice.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

